Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.0
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.1
Value
7.0

Reviews

    US John
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lithgow
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    29 November 2017

    Great location. Helpful staff.

    Our rooms were lower level. A musty smell and some insects.
    Location. Staff were very helpful even though language was difficult.
    Tierney
    us

    Review score

    5.0
    27 August 2017

    Lovely location, but room was not nice. Big rip off.

    Room was not worth the price. Breakfast made me sick.
    Great location
    Gerardo
    mx

    Review score

    7.9
    20 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elvira M.
    co

    Review score

    9.2
    25 January 2017
    Very good location. Close to everything. Confortable beds with lots of space. Two bedrooms, kitchenette, large bathrom. Staff very friendly. Diego Rivera´s house of birth is diagonal to the hotel. I would go back.
    Suzanne
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    8 November 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Betty
    ma

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2016

    A Gem in Guanajuato

    I can't think of anything. More than anxious to please staff and great location. I would recommend this establishment to all who visit.
    Facility couldn't only been described as understated elegance. Bed was beyond comfortable and views of houses nestled in mountains were extraordinary. Hotel was a dream.
    Maria
    mx

    Review score

    9.6
    28 September 2016

    Great location Hotel!!!

    For my taste The bed was extremely firm and uncomfortable
    The location was awesome! In The middle of The City with great views!!!
    Victor
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    13 March 2018

    Great city, property not so great

    When we first arrived and I informed them we had reservation. The receptionist didn’t have a clue as my reservation. She wasn’t very friendly and they weren’t prepared. Went to pay with card and she asked for cash instead. To look up my reservation she sent someone a WhatsApp message. Photos look very nice but reality is different. Have stayed in his city like five times but this property isn’t up to par compared to others.
    Location is okay but parking is tricky.
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emanuel
    us

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017

    Great hotel and location

    Hiroyuki
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    8 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    18 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 October 2017
    The hotel only accepted cash as a form of payment. We arrive a little early and we were not allowed to check in early (which is understandable but other hotels will allow this). There is no free parking provided, if you chose to have them park your car at the parking garage that is near by, you have to pay an hourly rate. The attendants who bring your car are not available during late nights or early mornings. On our departure date we needed to leave at 5am in order to make it to the airport on time so we had to find a random parking on the street (which is very difficult to find) in order to have access to our car.
    The hotel is very nice and clean. A lot of marble everywhere. It is very centrally located. Waking distance to the center and many museums. Right across the street from Diego Rivera’s museum
    Marvin
    us

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    Internet was poor, but that seems to be common in this area. It would be nice if there was one English speaker on staff.
    Great location!! Beautiful hotel! Nice staff!
    M
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    2 October 2017
    Insufficient hot water for showers. They included breakfast but it was sad, tepid coffee, cold Bimbo toast, no butter and cheap jam, they did serve fruit. They did not provide any bottled water upon checkin. The beds were hard. They had a demi kitchen but did not provide any dishes or silverware. There is no hairdryer. There were no decorations which gave the room a cold spartan feel. In reading past reviews, which I should've done before booking, all of these complaints have been voiced before but the owners have done nothing to correct them.
    The location
    PP
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    10 August 2017

    Great place to stay, facilities and basic but clean. A bit pricey though.

    The taxi driver did not know where the property was so he dropped me off at the square and I had to walk with my luggage for 15 mins to get to the place. Breakfast was extremely basic, just a couple of slices of toast, jam, fruit and coffee.
    Amenities are very basic but the room was comfortable. Location was very convenient and most attractions were within walking distance. It is right across the street from the Diego Rivera Museum. Staff was pretty much family run and were very helpful.
    alejandro
    mx

    Review score

    7.1
    4 July 2017
    No parking ay place
    Hotel is very nice and clean and near from all the tourist place
    Anjelica
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2017

    A little treasure in Guanajuato

    Remind me about breakfast at check-in
    I forgot about this until the last day!
Loading reviews